jump to navigation

6 Reasons Why Successful Companies Use Outside Business Advisers May 6, 2011

Posted by dennissommer in Leadership.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Have you ever wondered why successful companies use outside business advisers, consultants and coaches ?

Successfully building a profitable business, year after year, has been compared to balancing an egg on your head, while standing barefoot on sharp knives. It’s not easy to do and a wrong decision can be a disaster.

Regardless of whether a business is privately held, family run, large or small, business owners need a truly independent third-party adviser who can coach and guide them through the appropriate decisions they need to make in all business areas to exceed their personal and professional goals.

Often, business owners rely on their own circle of influence for professional guidance using employees, investors, business associates, family and friends to help them strategically decide and tactically implement business objectives. However, this circle of influence approach for business guidance frequently creates decisions that impede business improvement and growth.

For the best business improvement results, business owners need an outsiders perspective to help them make tough decisions and integrate the 6 key areas of business improvement (strategy, sales, marketing, finance, operations and staff) to dramatically improve business performance and growth.

Having worked with hundreds of successful companies, we have identified six reasons why successful companies use outside business advisers to help them reach and exceed their business goals.

6 Reasons why successful companies use outside business advisers:

Reason 1 – Outside business advisers are not emotionally attached to your business like you and your staff are.

Reason 2 – Outside business advisers are not financially attached to your business decisions like your family, employees and investors are.

Reason 3 – Outside business advisers bring industry best practices based on a broad range of experience and thought leadership.

Reason 4 – Outside business advisers provide senior management a high return on investment compared to internal staff.

Reason 5 – Outside business advisers help you find the gaps in your business model even when your company is growing because money and success can hide mistakes.

Reason 6 – Outside business advisers help companies keep focused on the big picture and action steps required to exceed corporate goals without being distracted by day to day operations and issues.

Successful world class companies and athletes use outside business advisers.

Why don’t you ?

Think Big and Take Action !
Dennis Sommer

Dennis Sommer is the CEO of Executive Business Advisers . Dennis is a highly sought after sales, marketing and business growth expert.  His specialty is helping CEO’s and executive teams improve their business performance and growth.

If improving business growth, sale or marketing performance is a priority of yours this year, contact us today to see how Executive Business Advisers can help.  Call 800-627-6512 or email us at sales@ebaac.com

Comments»

1. Joe Belinsky - May 6, 2011

And #7: Because of the availability of highly successful businesspeople like Dennis Sommer to help you!

2. Irma Delahaye - May 10, 2011

A good argumentation for the fact that every company needs a devil’s advocate with the right skills and knowledge from time to time. Outside business advisers are also there to help management evaluate the need for change.

3. Mrinalini Sarraf - January 15, 2013

First of all I want to say superb blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing. I have had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out. I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or hints? Many thanks!

4. Garrett - April 15, 2013

I must thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this website.
I’m hoping to check out the same high-grade content from you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very own website now 😉

5. Melisa - April 25, 2013

Hello there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to
give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading through your articles.

Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects?
Thank you!

6. Lora - April 26, 2013

I every time used to read piece of writing in news
papers but now as I am a user of internet thus from now I
am using net for content, thanks to web.

7. my corporate video production - May 14, 2013

I really like reading an article that can make men and
women think. Also, many thanks for permitting
me to comment!

8. never cold call again by frank rumbauskas - May 16, 2013

I was suggested this blog through my cousin. I’m now not sure whether this post is written through him as no one else recognize such detailed approximately my trouble. You’re wonderful!
Thanks!

9. parquet teck pas cher - June 1, 2013

Fantastic post but I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject?
I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thank you!

10. social marketing twitter - June 4, 2013

This site certainly has all of the info I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

11. Brianna - June 7, 2013

There is the independent auditor who is tasked to certify if the financial statement
reports show a fair presentation of the company’s financial conditions and the results of its operations for the year. Looking for mismanagement, waste, or fraud, an Internal Auditor utilizes computer systems to make sure records are true and accurate. These social documentary images of the working classes became a staple for Brandt and pictures of coal-miners after a days work, bedrooms in the slums, women washing steps, and common lodging houses all showed life in post First World War Britain.

12. Business consultancy - June 16, 2013

Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets
I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my
newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

13. Phil - June 19, 2013

Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your
site is fantastic, as well as the content!

14. Phyllis - July 2, 2013

Hey There. I found your weblog the usage of msn.
That is an extremely smartly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn more of your helpful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

15. bookkeeping - July 7, 2013

Hi, its great to be here. Love to write on economic topics and I’m just an accountant in Garland. Wonderful article on a topic I’m pretty knowledgeable about.

16. poser du parquet flottant - July 14, 2013

Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one!
It’s on a totally different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Wonderful choice of colors!

17. www - September 17, 2013

I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this sort of house .
Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this web site.
Reading this info So i’m happy to exhibit that I have an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I found out
exactly what I needed. I such a lot undoubtedly will make certain to do not fail to remember this
website and give it a look on a constant basis.

18. konsultan seo - April 19, 2014

I do not even know how I stopped up right here, but I believed this post
was good. I do not understand who you might be but
certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger in the
event you aren’t already. Cheers!

19. search engine optimization diensten - April 29, 2014

I have read so many content concerning the blogger lovers but
this piece of writing is genuinely a nice post, keep it up.

20. pastilla para bajar de peso rapidamente en una semana - May 10, 2014

These include vitamins or herbal extracts and do not require pre-approval in order to be
sold. These pills are very powerful and
if not suited to the person may cause serious side effects.
Here are a few side effects some people experience
when taking phentermine to lose weight:.

21. small generator enclosure - October 6, 2014

I do not know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering issues with your site.
It appears as if some of the text on your posts are running
off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback
and let me know if this is happening to them as well?

This could be a problem with my internet
browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Thanks

22. small Generators for home use - October 6, 2014

Hi there to every single one, it’s actually a pleasant for me to go to see this site, it consists of important Information.

23. coleman montana 8 tent weight - September 15, 2015

Hiya very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful ..
I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally?

I’m happy to seek out numerous useful information here in the post, we
want develop more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing.
. . . . .


Leave a Reply

